Thursday, August 15, 2013

August MindBurst presents Mind Pub (Quiz Night Round 2)

The Mind Museum will once again hold another round of quiz night after the success of the first one held last July. Again, this event is for adults only. This will be held on August 16, Friday 6:30 PM at the main lobby of The Mind Museum.

Book your ticket now at
Limited tickets only. You may also call 909-MIND (6463)
For ages 18 & up only. One valid ID will be requested at the entrance.

Each ticket includes access to the quiz and 1 drink & 1 bar chow for each team member from Kyle's Lab.


Attend and have fun or get stuck in the traffic this Friday! I'll prefer the first one. haha

Wednesday, August 7, 2013

Paullete Cambronero: Another Random Girl's Powerful Voice Showcase (All By Myself)

I was wasting time (yes!) with Facebook when I saw this on my timeline. Another random girl who showcased here powerful voice singing "All By Myself" in a karaoke at the mall (supermarket). I immediately checked if the video is also available in Youtube and there I found out that her name is Paullete Cambronero. 

Here are the videos uploaded by KrisAndrea.

All By Myself

Through The Fire



Sunday, August 4, 2013

9th Cinemalaya Awards Night: List of Winners ( Cinemalaya 2013 Winners)

Cinemalaya 2013's List of Winners.

The 9th Cinemalaya Awards Night is now happening at the Cultural Center of the Philippines.

This year's official count of Cinemalaya audience is 75,776, which is thirteen percent higher than last year, according to Mr. Nestor Jardin, Cinemalaya President.

Audience Choice Award
"Taya" - Short Feature Category
"Ekstra" - Director's Showcase Category
"Transit" - New Breed Category

Best Screenplay 

Special citation for the sensitive topic of abortion: "Sa Wakas"
Short Feature Category - Houseband's Wife by Paolo O'Hara -
Special Jury Award - "Sa Wakas" by Nica Santiago

New Breed Category
Special Jury Award - "Taya" by Adi Bontuya

Director's Showcase Category

Best Director  - Jerrold Tarog (Sana Dati)
Best Sound - Jerrold Tarog ( Sana Dati )
Best Original Music Score - Jerrold Tarog ( Sana Dati )
Best Editing - Pats R. Ranyo ( Sana Dati )
Best Production Design - Ericson Navarro (Sana Dati)
Best Cinematography - Mackie Galvez (Sana Dati)
Best Screenplay - Zig Dulay, Antoinette Jadaone,  Jeffrey Jeturian (Ekstra)

Best Performance of a Supporting Actor - TJ Trinidad (Sana Dati)
Best Performance of a Supporting Actress - Ruby Ruiz (Ekstra)
Best Performance of an Actor- NO WINNER
Best Performance of an Actress - Vilma Santos (Ekstra)
Special Jury Prize - "Ekstra"

New Breed Category

Best Director (New Breed Category) - Hannah Espia (Transit)
Best Sound - Michael Idioma (Quick Change )
Best Original Music Score - Mon Espia ( Transit )
Best Editing -  Benjamin Tolentino, Hannah Espia ( Transit )
Best Production Design - Roy Red (Rekorder)
Best Cinematography -  Ber Cruz, Lyle Nemenzo Sacris (Transit)
Best Screenplay - Eduardo Roy Jr. (Quick Change)

Best Performance of a Supporting Actor - Joey Paras (Babagwa)
Best Performance of a Supporting Actress - Jasmine Curtis Smith (Transit)
Best Performance of an Actor- Mimi Juareza (Quick Change)
Best Performance of an Actress - Irma Adlawan (Transit)
Special Jury Citation for Unsummed Acting-"All Cast of Transit"
Special Jury Prize  - "Quick Change"

"Ekstra" ( Director's Showcase Category)
"Transit" (New Breed)

Best Director (Short Feature Category) - Jann Eric Tiglao (Onang)